Forced deletion of all bookmarks in firefox

Forums: 
Forum tags: 

I have been using Bleachbit for over a month without any problems. But today it has wiped out, while using the regular clearing of junks, all the bookmarks in Firefox profiles.

From the FAQ

Q: How can I delete Firefox URL history without deleting bookmarks?
A: Uncheck Places and check URL history. Firefox version 3 stores bookmarks, favicons, and URL history in a single file called the Places database.

In recent versions of BleachBit (for the last year or so), you will see a warning when selecting this option

---
Andrew, lead developer