Save different clean settings as template

Forums: 

It would be handy (also as some kind of backup) to be able to save your delete settings. For instance if you want to delete or clean only one item but after that want to revert to your normal settings. Now I would have to remember which options I ticked and which not.

I like this idea too, would be very useful.

For now though, you can manually make a backup or copy of your settings by copying the file bleachbit.ini.

For Linux users, it's located under ~/.config/bleachbit/

For Windows users, it's probably somewhere under C:\Users\Username\AppData\

For instance if you want to delete or clean only one item

A recent version of BleachBit introduces an option to right click on the option name, so you can clean one option without checking (or unchecking) any options.

---
Andrew, lead developer